Menu

Academic Calendar

 

     

Week No. 
Date 
Description
Saturday 12/10/2019
Registration for first semester, add and drop period
Saturday 19/10/2019
Start of first semester Add and Drop week 
Saturday 23/11/2019
Quiz 1 week
12 
Saturday 04/01/2020
Quiz 2 week
16-17 
from 25/01 to06/02/2020
First semester examinations 
 
Thursday 13/02/2020
Last day for the announcement of the first semester examination results 
 
Saturday 15/02/2020
Registration for second Semester, add and drop period
Saturday 22/02/2020
Start of the second semester & Add and drop week 
Saturday 14/03/2020
work suspension in the university
from 14/03 to18/03/2020
Attending free remote e-learning training course for SPU professors at Hamdan Bin Mohamed Smart University
from 13/04 to21/04/2020
Attending e-learning options and methods for downloading lectures at SPU Liaison Office in Damascus
from 7/04 to20/05/2020 and will continue
e-learning period and continuing uploading of interactive various-forms unsynchronized lectures on SPU's Moodle platform
from 25/04 to9/05/2020
Preparation of compensatory teaching program for the suspension period and evaluation of its e-learning
1
Sunday 31/05/2020
Resuming second semester after work suspension
3
From 13/06 to 18/6/2020
Quiz 1 week
6
From 4/07 to 9/07/2020
Quiz 2 week
9-10 
From 25/07/2020 to 8/08/2020
Second semester examinations intervened by Eid Al Adha Holiday
Monday 10/08/2020
Last day for the announcement of the second semester examination results 
 
From 11/08/2020 to 13/8/2020
Registration for summer semester, add and drop period
1
Saturday 15/08/2020
Start of summer semester
3
From 29/08/2020 to 3/09/2020
Quiz 1 week
5
From 12/09/2020 to 17/09/2020
Quiz 2 week
7
From 26/09/2020 to 01/10/2020
Summer Semester examinations 
05/10/2020
Last day for the announcement of summer semester examinations results 
 
From 07/10/2020 to 15/10/2020
Registration for the first semester of the academic year 2020/2021
 1 
Saturday 17/10/2020
Beginning of the first semester of the academic year 2020/2021 

   

Photo Album
Attachement Files

Syrian Private University @ 2020 by Syrian Monster - Web Service Provider | All Rights Reserved